Board Of Directors


cecily steppe

Dr. Cecily Steppe - MARACOOS Board Chair

Chair and Professor

Oceanography Department

U.S. Naval Academy

E-mail: natunewi@usna.edu

edward kelly

Edward Kelly - MARACOOS Board Vice Chair

Executive Director

Maritime Association of the Port of New York & New Jersey

E-mail: themaritimeassoc@erols.com

richard luettich

Dr. Richard Luettich - MARACOOS Board Vice Chair

Director and Professor

Institute of Marine Sciences

University of North Carolina

E-mail: rick_luettich@unc.edu

carolyn thoroughgood

Dr. Carolyn Thoroughgood - Past Board Chair

Professor, School of Marine Science and Policy

University of Delaware

E-mail: ctgood@udel.edu

william boicourt

Dr. William Boicourt

Professor

University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science

Horn Point Laboratory

E-mail: boicourt@umces.edu

kathy bunting-howarth

Dr. Kathy Bunting-Howarth

Interim Director

New York Sea Grant

E-mail: keb264@cornell.edu

carl friedrichs

Dr. Carl Friedrichs

Research Coordinator & Associate Director

Loretta and Lewis Glucksman Professor of Marine Science

Chesapeake Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve in Virginia

Virginia Institute of Marine Science, William & Mary

E-mail: carl.friedrichs@vims.edu

scott glen

Dr. Scott Glenn

NJ Professor of the Year

Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences

Rutgers University

E-mail: glenn@marine.rutgers.edu

eoin howlett

Eoin Howlett

Vice President, Advanced Analytics

Tetra Tech

E-mail: eoin.howlett@tetratech.com

drew e minkiewicz

Drew E. Minkiewicz

Partner

Kelley Drye

E-mail: aminkiewicz@kelleydrye.com

raymond toll

Raymond Toll

Director of Coastal Resilience Research, Old Dominion University

Past President, Marine Technology Society

E-mail: toll@cox.net or rtoll@odu.edu

joseph r vietri

Joseph R. Vietri

Chief of Planning and Policy, North Atlantic Division

Director of the National Planning Center for Coastal and Storm Damage

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

E-mail: joseph.r.vietri@usace.army.mil

ben williams

Ben Williams

Regional Serviceline Director, Americas

Metocean, Fugro

E-mail: bwilliams@fugro.com

doug wilson

Doug Wilson

President

Caribbean Wind LLC

E-mail: doug@coastaloceanobs.com