Board of Directors


Carolyn Thoroughgood

Carolyn Thoroughgood - Delaware Estuary Rep.
MARACOOS Board Chair
Professor, Marine Biosciences
University of Delaware
Phone: 302-831-7209

Edward Kelly

Edward Kelly
MARACOOS Board Vice Chair
Executive Director
Maritime Association of the Port of New York & New Jersey
Phone: 212-425-5704

Scott Glenn

Scott Glenn
MARACOOS Board Vice Chair
NJ Professor of the Year
Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences
Rutgers University
Phone: 908-421-4582
Andrew McGovern

Andrew McGovern - Long Island Sound Estuary Rep.
New Jersey Sandy Hook Pilots Association

William Boicourt William Boicourt
University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Horn Point Laboratory
Phone: 410-221-8426
Wendell Brown Wendell Brown - Massachusetts and Rhode Island Bays Rep.
Professor of Oceanography
School for Marine Science & Technology
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Phone: 508-910-6395
E-mail: wbrown@UMassD.Edu

Drew E. Minkiewicz

Drew E. Minkiewicz
Partner, Kelley Drye

Dr. Fredrika Moser

Fredrika Moser
Director, Maryland Sea Grant
Phone: 301-405-7500

Raymond Toll

Raymond Toll
Director of Coastal Resilience Research, Old Dominion University
President, Marine Technology Society
E-mail: or

Joseph R. Vietri Joseph R. Vietri
Chief of Planning and Policy, North Atlantic Division
Director of the National Planning Center for Coastal and Storm Damage
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Doug Wilson

Doug Wilson - Chesapeake Bay Estuary Rep.
President, Caribbean Wind LLC
Phone: 410-507-8587

Steve Woll

Steve Woll
Director of Business Development, WeatherFlow Inc
Phone: 757-289-1529

Download Printable onepager